The list of official contestants for nominations is available on the New Brunswick Liberal Party’s website as they are approved. Contestants for nominations must submit their nominations forms before the respective deadline of each nomination date. For more information on becoming a candidate, please contact or call 506-453-3950.


Official list of nomination contests:

Moncton East – 7 pm – Thursday, February 20, 2020

Restigouche-Chaleur – 6:30 pm, Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Fredericton North – 6:30 pm, Monday, March 9, 2020


Official list of nominated candidates:

Karen Ludwig – Saint Croix


Voting at Nominating Conventions shall be open only to those persons who have been registered members of the New Brunswick Liberal Association for at least three (3) days prior to the day of the convention and who reside within the boundaries of the relevant provincial riding. For better clarity, these three (3) days are to be counted not including the day of the Nominating Convention.


The deadline for filing nomination papers is ten (10) days before the date of the Nominating Convention. For better clarity, these ten (10) days are to be counted not including the date of the Nominating Convention.


Rules for Nominating Conventions