Brian Gallant

Rencontrez Brian

_74C7637
premier ministre
président du Conseil exécutif
président du Conseil de l’emploi du Nouveau-Brunswick
ministre responsable de l’Innovation
ministre responsable des Affaires intergouvernementales
ministre responsable de l’Égalité des femmes
ministre responsable des Affaires rurales
ministre responsable du Conseil du Premier ministre sur la condition des personnes handicapées

Brian Gallant est né à Shediac Bridge, au Nouveau-Brunswick. Son père, Pierre, est le plus jeune de sept enfants et un fier Acadien. Sa mère, Marilyn (née Scholten), est l’une de 17 enfants d’immigrants hollandais, Alex et Maria Scholten, qui sont arrivés au Nouveau-Brunswick des Pays-Bas dans les années 1950. Il a une soeur, Melissa, et un frère, Pierre.

Au cours de sa jeunesse, M. Gallant a fréquenté diverses écoles de la province avant d’obtenir son diplôme de la Polyvalente Louis-J.-Robichaud, à Shediac. Déterminé à poursuivre des études postsecondaires, il a créé et exploité deux petites entreprises qui lui ont permis de payer ses études universitaires. Il a obtenu un baccalauréat en administration des affaires avec spécialisation en finance et un baccalauréat en droit de l’Université de Moncton. Il détient aussi une maîtrise en droit de l’Université McGill.

Il a exercé le droit corporatif et commercial au cabinet juridique Stewart McKelvey. Il s’est ensuite joint comme associé au cabinet juridique Veritas, à Dieppe.

M. Gallant a été élu chef du Parti libéral du Nouveau-Brunswick le 27 octobre 2012. Il a été élu député libéral de la circonscription de Kent le 15 avril 2013. Il a été assermenté le 30 avril 2013 et est devenu chef de l’opposition officielle. Le 22 septembre 2014, il a été élu député de la circonscription de Baie-de-Shediac—Dieppe et, le 7 octobre 2014, il a été assermenté premier ministre du Nouveau-Brunswick, président du Conseil exécutif, président du Conseil de l’emploi du Nouveau-Brunswick, ministre responsable de l’Innovation, ministre responsable des Affaires intergouvernementales, ministre responsable de l’Égalité des femmes et ministre responsable des Affaires rurales.

650 Champlain Street,
Suite 203 Dieppe E1A 1P5

506.869.7000

nouvelles récentes

suite

événements à venir

Brian Gallant

Meet Brian

President of the Executive Council
Chair of the New Brunswick Jobs Board
Minister responsible for Innovation
Minister responsible for Intergovernmental Affairs
Minister responsible for Women’s Equality
Minister Responsible for Rural Affairs
Minister responsible for the Premier’s Council on the Status of Disabled Persons

Brian Gallant was born in Shediac Bridge, New Brunswick. His father, Pierre, is the youngest of seven children and a proud Acadian. His mother, Marilyn (née Scholten), is one of 17 siblings born to Dutch immigrants, Alex and Maria Scholten, who arrived in New Brunswick from the Netherlands in the 1950s. He has two siblings: a sister, Melissa, and a brother, Pierre.

During his early years, Mr. Gallant received his education at various schools throughout the province and graduated from Polyvalente Louis-J.-Robichaud, in Shediac. Determined to pursue a postsecondary education, he started and operated two small companies, through which he was able to pay for his attendance at university. He received a Bachelor in Business Administration with a concentration in finance and a Bachelor of Law degree from the Université de Moncton. He also received a Masters in Law degree from McGill University.

Mr. Gallant practised law with the firm Stewart McKelvey in the areas of corporate and commercial law. He later joined the Veritas Law firm in Dieppe as a partner.

Mr. Gallant was elected Leader of the New Brunswick Liberal Party on October 27, 2012. He was elected to represent the riding of Kent as a Liberal Member of the Legislative Assembly on April 15, 2013. Mr. Gallant was sworn in on April 30, 2013, and became Leader of the Official Opposition. He was subsequently elected to represent the riding of Shediac Bay-Dieppe on September 22, 2014, and was sworn in as Premier of New Brunswick, President of the Executive Council, Chairman of the New Brunswick Jobs Board, and Minister responsible for Innovation, Intergovernmental Affairs, Women’s Equality and Rural Affairs on October 7, 2014.

650 Champlain Street,
Suite 203 Dieppe E1A 1P5


latest news

  • 2013-03-05-Saulniers

    Premier Brian Gallant speaks on bilingualism

    learn more
  • Facebook Profile Picture

    NB Liberal party launches ad campaign

    learn more

upcoming events